Skip to content

2025 EEA Submittals

logo eea narrow

Call for Entries 2025 Engineering Excellence Awards

General Criteria

Member engineering firms' entries must be submitted through ACEC/NC to qualify for the National Competition at ACEC.

  1. Projects entered in the ACEC/NC competition must be physically located in North Carolina and executed by a company physically located in North Carolina. The project team should be primarily based in North Carolina.
  2. Planning & Mapping category must have been publicly disclosed by the clients between November 1, 2022 and October 31, 2024.
  3. All other categories must have been substantially completed and ready for use between November 1, 2022 and October 31, 2024.
  4. Engineering projects that have won awards in other state or national organizations' awards programs may be entered.
  5. Applicants are welcome to submit one project per category. A project not receiving an award in one year may be resubmitted the following year in the same category provided all eligibility criteria are met.
  6. Each entry must be submitted electronically in adherence with the specifications noted on page five of this document.  Non-compliance with the rules will automatically disqualify an entry.  Please read requirements thoroughly.
  7. Deadline for Entry and Payment is September 12, 2024 5pm EST. 
Scroll To Top